ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020| Schedule & Match Details

ICC Announced T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 Details…!!!

The game of high spirit and competition has been started in this year and this battle would again start in next month as 2020. International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule and match timings for ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020. ICC announced the women’s and men’s T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia on the same year and in the same country. In T20 World Cup 2020 the matches would be start from 18th October to 15th November 2020. Total 45 matches would be played in T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia. 16 teams would be participated in T20 World Cup 2020. The women’s T20 World Cup will take place from February 21st to March 8. On the other hand all the men’s T20 World Cup 2020 matches would be played from October 18 to November 15. The team’s details and the matches’ details of T20 World Cup 2020 are given below. Must read all these details and watch the real battle of spirit and competition.

Men & Women Cricket World Cup 2020

ICC announced the schedule for ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 for both men and women. It is the first time as both men and women would play all these matches on the same country. The complete details of all teams with groups and their matches are given below.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Trophy Tour in Pakistan would also be done in this year.

Cricket World Cup 2020

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2020:

The opening celebration of Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be held at Sydney Showground Stadium on 21 February 2020. Two powerful teams as India and Australia would start this celebration. The semi-finals will be played at the iconic SCG, featuring the four best teams in action on Thursday 5 March 2020. Here are the Women’s T20 World Cup Groups details as:

Group A:

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Qualifier 1

Group B:

  • England (2009 champions)
  • West Indies (2016 champions)
  • South Africa
  • Pakistan
  • Qualifier 2

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2020:

In men’s T20 World Cup 2020 matches Australia will play the opening match of the Super 12 stage on Saturday 24 October against the world’s top-ranked team, Pakistan. On the other hand, India’s first clash of the tournament will be on Saturday 24 October against South Africa at the state-of-the-art Perth Stadium.

The first semi-final will take place at the SCG in Sydney in the evening on Wednesday 11 November, with Adelaide Oval hosting the second semi-final the following night. The men’s final will be played under lights at the biggest cricket stadium in the world, the MCG, on Sunday 15 November 2020. All the 45 matches would be host in seven venues in seven host cities.

First Round / Super 12 groups:

Here are the details of first round or super 12 groups as follows:

  • First Round (Sunday 18 October – Friday 23 October 2020)
  • Group A (Kardinia Park, Geelong): Sri Lanka plus three qualifiers
  • Group B (Bellerive Oval, Hobart): Bangladesh plus three qualifiers
  • Super 12 (Saturday 24 October – Sunday 8 November 2020)

Group 1:

  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • West Indies
  • New Zealand
  • First Round Group A team 1
  • First Round Group B team 2

Group 2:

  • India
  • England
  • South Africa
  • Afghanistan
  • First Round Group B team 1
  • First Round Group A team 2
Komal Latif
Komal Latif
is covering different areas, such at tech, drama and telecom industry.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest Article

Mobile Packages