Najam Sethi Announced PSL 8 Schedule- Details, Dates and More

The final PSL 8 Schedule has been announced by Najam Sethi, the new Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board. The excitement is through the roof for the new season and it looks like more people from different parts of the country will be able to watch the 8th season of the Pakistan Super League live in the stadiums.

As promised Multan will be posting the opening ceremony of the tournament whereas the final will be played in Lahore, which is now the norm with PSL. Another good news announced during the press conference held by Mr. Najam Sethi is that three Pakistani Women’s League matches will be played alongside PSL on the 8th, 10th, and 11th of March!


Here is everything you need to know about PSL 8 Schedule and what you can expect from it.

PSL 8 Schedule Announced

According to the final schedule, a total of 34 matches will be played between Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, and Peshawar Zalmi. Four teams will be lucky enough to play five matches in front of their home crowd, which is a great incentive to win.

The PSL 8 Schedule is divided into two legs. The first leg of the tournament will be played in National Bank Cricket Arena and Multan Cricket Stadium between 13 February and 26 February. The second and final leg of the tournament will be played between Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium from 26th February to 19h March.

The event will also softly yet firmly launch Pakistan Women’s League with three matches in Rawalpindi. Two teams consisting of a mix of local talent as well as International players will take part in the three matches. More details about that will be announced very soon.

Najam Sethi said about the PSL 8 Schedule:

“The HBL PSL 8 will be a massive event for the PCB, taking place at the four iconic venues with the world’s best T20 cricketers in action. We aim to make the HBL PSL bigger, better and stronger than ever before with the overarching ambition to make it the first-choice event for leading T20 cricketers.”

“There will be no question on the quality of cricket that will be played in over 34 days of action-packed cricket. I am hoping the HBL PSL will once again live up to its expectations of unearthing and identifying future stars who will not only challenge the established household names in this edition but will go on to represent Pakistan,” Sethi added.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Pakistan Cricket (@therealpcb)

“I would like to extend my gratitude to HBL, who have supported this tournament since its inception in 2016 by retaining the title sponsorship rights. I would also like to thank all our other valued commercial partners, broadcasters, and franchise owners for their patronage, and hope they will continue to show faith in our pinnacle event and the PCB’s administrative vision, skills, and capabilities so that we can collectively work together to enhance the image and profile of Pakistan cricket.”

“Finally, I would request the passionate Pakistan cricket fans to back the HBL PSL 8 by turning up in big numbers and showing their appreciation and support for not only their favorite teams and players but towards all other participants.”

The Final Schedule of PSL 8

Here is the final PSL 8 Schedule

PSL 8 Schedule

Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer is a graduate from Kinnaird College for Women and holds a Bachelors in English Literature. She is a seasoned freelance writer with more than a decade of experience in multiple niches.

Latest Article

Mobile Packages