Pakistan Vs West Indies – ODI Series Squad, Schedule Announced

The Pakistan Vs West Indies series is just around the corner and it looks like Pakistan Cricket Board is going to make some changes. While initially the series was expected to be played during the daytime at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, the current weather condition of the country is forcing them to change the decision.

The current heatwave in the country is brutal for the people in Pakistan and it is proving to be even hard for the people of the country who are used to the high temperatures. While according to the new guidelines, the players will be allowed two drink breaks, the umpires will have the power to decide if the players get more drink breaks.

West Indies vs Pakistan

Only time will tell if Pakistan Cricket Board will make any decision final, but it looks like the decision would be made very soon. In the meantime, Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the tentative time and confirmed the squad for the series.

Pakistan Vs West Indies Series

It is a purely ODI series that will be played between the two teams. The Pakistan Vs West Indies. Werst Indies visited Pakistan back in 2021 in December for 3 T20Is, which Pakistan won 3-0. This time around, the series will entail three ODIs that will be played in Pindi Cricket Stadium.

At the moment, the tentative schedule is mentioned below.

ODI Date Time Venue
1st ODI 8th June, 2022 10:00 AM Pindi Cricket Stadium
2nd ODI 10th June, 2022 10:00 AM Pindi Cricket Stadium
3rd ODI 12th June, 2022 10:00 AM Pindi Cricket Stadium


If Pakistan Cricket Board does decide to change the time of these matches and turn them into evening matches, it will not be the first time. Previously, Pakistan has hosted both pink ball cricket and red-ball cricket with Australia in the evening.

The matches could begin at 5 PM whereas usually, Day/Night matches begin at 2 PM.

West Indies Squad for The Series

West Indies announced the squad for their series with Pakistan and Netherlands. The squad was announced by Cricket West Indies. The announced squad is:

  • Nicholas Pooran (Captain)
  • Shai Hope (Vice Captain)
  • Nkrumah Bonner
  • Shamarh Brooks
  • Keacy Carty
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Brandon King
  • Shermon Lewis
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Anderson Phillip
  • Roman Powell
  • Jayden Seales
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Hayden Walsh Jr.

West Indies vs Pakistan

Pakistan Squad for The Series

PCB announced the squad for the Pakistan vs West Indies Series. The squad announced for the series includes:

  • Babar Azam (Captain)
  • Shadab Khan (Vice Captain)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Wasim Junior
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Zahid Mahmood

Babr Azam is going to captain the Pakistani squad with Shahdab Khan as his vice-captain. This series would be marked as Shahdab Khans coming back after the injury that he sustained during PSL 7.

Any changes to the schedule will be updated, so stay tuned.

Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer is a graduate from Kinnaird College for Women and holds a Bachelors in English Literature. She is a seasoned freelance writer with more than a decade of experience in multiple niches.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest Article

Mobile Packages