PSL 6 Schedule Announced|PSL 2021 Details

Another year another round of PSL and this time PSL 2021 is expected to be bigger and better than ever before. HBL PSL 6 is going to start soon and cricket lovers have something better to focus on. After the abysmal performance during the test matches against New Zealand, Pakistani cricket fans are expecting grander performances by their favorite cricketers.

After the almost lackluster end to the PSL 5, the fans are hoping that the new season is going to be played with a better stage and hopefully without any hassles from COVID-19. Here is what we know about the PSL 2021 and what we can expect from it.

PSL 2021 Schedule Announced

Planning to kick-off the new season in February, Pakistan Super League has announced the schedule for the PSL 2021. The 30 days, 34 match tournament will begin on 20th February in Karachi National Stadium and will end on 22nd March in Gaddafi Stadium.

Just like always, the league will have 6 teams including:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

psl 6

The first match of the new season of PSL 2021 will be played between last season’s winners Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators, winners of PSL 4. The final match will be played in Lahore as well as both Qualifiers, Eliminators.

PSL 2021 International Players Up for Grabs

We have 25 international players who are up for grabs in the platinum category. According to the list released by Pakistan Super League, the international players up for HBL PSL 2021 Draft are:

  • Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
  • Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies)
  • Chris Gayle (West Indies)
  • Evin Lewis (West Indies)
  • Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
  • Chris Jordan (England)
  • Alex Hales (England)
  • Moeen Ali (England)
  • Dawid Malan (England)
  • Tom Banton (England)
  • Colin Ingram (South Africa)
  • Imran Tahir (South Africa)
  • Rilee Rossouw (South Africa)
  • David Miller (South Africa)
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen (South Africa)
  • Dale Steyn (South Africa)
  • Morne Morkel (South Africa)
  • Chris Lynn (South Africa)
  • Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka)
  • Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka)
  • Rashid Khan (Bangladesh)
  • Mohammad Nabi (Bangladesh)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal)

Babar Hamid, Director – Commercial for PSL 2021: “We are delighted to announce the schedule of our marquee event – the HBL Pakistan Super League, which for the second successive season will be held in Pakistan in its entirety. We had to make the tough decision to limit matches to Karachi and Lahore, and this decision has been taken in the larger interest of the event, participants and the country.”

“We want to limit the unnecessary exposure of the players as much as practically possible so that the players can operate in a safe and healthy environment that, in turn, will allow them to continue to entertain the fans and followers with their talent, skills and gamesmanship,” he said about the PSL 2021.

He further explained about the PSL 2021: “The crowds in Multan and Rawalpindi were awesome last year and we owe a big thanks to them for their contribution in making the HBL PSL 2020 a resounding success. I am sure when life returns to normal, the two cities will get their share of matches as the PCB remains committed and determined to stage matches of the HBL PSL at as many venues as possible.”

Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer is a graduate from Kinnaird College for Women and holds a Bachelors in English Literature. She is a seasoned freelance writer with more than a decade of experience in multiple niches.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest Article

Mobile Packages