2024 Men’s T20 World Cup Schedule Announced by ICC

The 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup has been announced by ICC. The tournament will be played next year, and the excitement around the tournament is already abuzz. We have the dates of the tournament as well as the possible venues for the tournament as well.

Teams will play the next T20 fixture in the USA and the Caribbean, utilizing a total of 10 venues throughout the tournament for the matches. An ICC team has already short-listed and inspected some venues in the United States of America before the event commences officially.

2024 Men's T20 World Cup

Here is everything you need to know about the Men’s T20 World Cup and what you can expect from it so far.

Venues for the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup

The United States of America and the Caribbean will be the joint hosts of the tournament. So far, ICC has visited a number of venues for the matches. These are:

  • Lauderhill in Florida
  • Church Street Park in Morrisville
  • Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas
  • Van Cortlandt Park in Bronx, New York

Dates for the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup

The USA and the Caribbean will host the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup from June 4 to June 30, providing an excellent opportunity to play cricket in these countries. With minimum rain and overall good weather, we can expect some good cricketing matches.

Read more: 2023 Asia Cup Schedule Announced and Trophy Revealed

This time, the tournament will have 20 teams in the tournament rather than 12 as per usual. So far, a total of 12 teams have already qualified for the tournament. These are:

  • USA (Host)
  • West Indies (Host)
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh

Newly qualified teams include:

  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Papua New Guinea

That means we will have 5 spots open, which will be filled in the coming months. One spot will be filled by the Americas, and two spots will be filled by African countries and two spots will be filled by Asian countries.

The 20 teams will initially be segregated into four groups, each containing five teams for the opening round. After this stage, the top two teams from every group will advance to the Super 8s. These remaining eight teams will be further divided into two groups of four each. The top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals.

Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer
Rabia Tanveer is a graduate from Kinnaird College for Women and holds a Bachelors in English Literature. She is a seasoned freelance writer with more than a decade of experience in multiple niches.


Notify of
1 Comment
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Latest Article

Mobile Packages