Pak VS WI T20 Match Seris | 1st Match of Series Played Today


Pak VS WI T-20 Match Series | 1st Match on 1st April

Today is a great victory for Pakistan because we are getting cricket back to our home. Since 2009, Pakistan is considered as a no-go zone for many countries, in such circumstances, West Indies team is ready to play cricket in Pakistan. Pak vs WI 1st match is going to held today at Karachi, National stadium. There are 3 T-20match series between Pakistan and west indies. Karachi (the city of lights) have completed all the arrangements of Todays 1 of 3rd T20 match series.

Pak vs WI

All the tickets have been sold already and people across different regions of Pakistan have been reached at Karachi and anxiously waiting for the match. Also, West Indies team have been reached at Karachi. Match will start at 8 PM exactly, according to Pakistan’s time.

Captain Sarfraz Ahmed saying that “We are ready to clean sweep the west indies team, this series will bring a positive change in Pakistan’s cricket history”. He is also saying that “Imad Waseem and roman Raees are not playing today. They will join us afterward”. West Indies team is also very excited about the match and intended to snatch this series from Pakistan. Overall, it’s going to be an interesting match series Pak VS WI.The match will be aired on different channels tonight 8M. there are tight security arrangements across all the city. All the roads leading to the National stadium have been closed for tight security and rerouted to other routes.

Squad Of Both Teams:

Both teams have declared the match squads. Here I am gonna tell you the squad of each team.

Pakistan 12-member squad:

Pakistan has declared the squad consisting of 12 members including
1. Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper)
2. Shoaib Malik
3. Ahmed Shahzad
4. Fakher zaman
5. Babar Azam
6. Asif Ali
7. Muhammad Amir
8. Hassan Ali
9. Hussain Talat
10. Faheem Ashraf
11. Muhammad Nawaz
12. Shadab Khan

West Indies 13-member Squad:

West Indies have also confirmed about the 13-member squad on Friday. They said that they wished to bring cricket back to their friend Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB).
1. Jason Mohammed (captain)
2. Samuel Badree
3. Rayad Emrit
4. Andre Fletcher
5. Chadwick Walton
6. Keemo Paul
7. Veerasammy Permaul
8. Denesh Ramdin
9. Odean Smith
10. Andre McCarthy
11. Kesrick Williams
12. Rovman Powell
13. Marlon Samuels

Today, is the biggest day for Pakistani team, as this series (Pak VS WI) will open the door for other teams also. Whoever wins today, it does not even matter. Pakistan is hosting a series after a long time, this is already a big achievement for Pakistan. Today, every cricket lover is happy and I wish this happiness remains on their face forever.

Related Article| Here’s How Pakistan Would be Playing an important role in FIFA World Cup 2018

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments