Pakistan vs Zimbabwe – Match, Schedule, Location and More Details


Pakistan vs Zimbabwe tour has been announced by Pakistan Cricket Board. After the successful announcement of Pakistan vs South Africa tour, the Pakistani cricket team is now in South Africa waiting for the tour to begin.

The South Africa vs Pakistan series is expected to begin on 2nd April in South Africa a Centurion. Pakistan will play three ODIs against South Africa and the series is set to end 7th April. After that, the Pakistani cricket team will become the first international cricket side to visit Zimbabwe after COVID-19 broke around the world.

Details of the Pakistan Vs Zimbabwe Series

In the post-COVID era, Pakistan Cricket Team is going to be the first men’s international side to play cricket in Zimbabwe. On the schedule, we have two Tests and three T20I series that will be played exclusively the African country.

The Pakistani cricket team is set to leave for Harare from Johannesburg, South Africa on 17th April. All 5 matches are set to played in Harare. The series will begin with T20I matches and conclude with the two tests.

T20I Series Schedule

The T20I series will include three matches that will be played in Harare. The match schedule is:

Date Match Details Time
21st April, Wednesday 1st T20I, Harare 02:00 PM
23st April, Friday 2nd T20I, Harare 02:00 PM
25st April, Sunday 3rd T20I, Harare 02:00 PM


Test Series Schedule

The Test series will include two matches that will be played in Harare. The match schedule is:

Date Match Details Time
29th April – 3rd April, Thursday 1st Test, Harare 12:30 PM
7th May – 11th May, Friday 2nd Test, Harare 12:30 PM


Babar Azam is all-set to lead the Pakistani cricket team in both Test and T20Is. Zakir Khan, Director International Cricket said, “The Pakistan Cricket Board has been at the forefront of the revival of international cricket in the post-Covid-19 world and the tour of Zimbabwe is another step in that direction. We have always maintained that cricket and Covid-19 can co-exist in a safe and secure environment, and we continue to demonstrate this to ensure the game develops and flourishes in these difficult and challenging times.”

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe

The Pakistan cricket team squad for T20Is will include:

  • Babar Azam
  • Shadab Khan
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Asif Ali
  • Danish Aziz
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Haider Ali
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Usman Qadir

The Pakistan cricket team squad for the Test series will include:

  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Abid Ali
  • Azhar Ali
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fawad Alam
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imran Butt
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Nauman Ali
  • Sajid Khan
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Tabish Khan
  • Zahid Mahmood
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments