T10 League Season 2 Gets Sanction from ICC – Squads, Teams & Schedules


Squads, Teams, Venue, and Schedule of T10 League Season 2 Announced – Officially Approved By ICC

After the long cricket games like T20 and 50s, it’s time to play in much lighter mode. T10 first gets approval back in 2017 and league was played in December 2017. This time, ICC has officially approved the request T10 League Season 2. However, the main attraction of this league is the international icon players who collaborate with the layers of different countries and make this league even more super. Last time, Punjabi legends and Kerala Kings were in final and Kerala wins with 8 wickets. This time, two new teams have been added and they have made a strong bond of 8 teams.T10 Leagues Season 2

The president of T10 League, Salman Iqbal said that;

The official sanction of the ICC will further highlight the appeal of the event at the global pace. Therefore, the positive growth of this league will take place due to the creation of new teams. Moreover, from four-day league to 10-day league, this time, its goanna proves an epic with larger player pool.

Schedule and Venue:

The T10 league is scheduled for 23rd November 2018. All team squads, captains and icon layers will be announced on 2nd September. The schedule of the match will be announced in September or in the start of November after the teams will be finalized. Moreover, all matches will be played in Sharjah, UAE as the league is conducted by Emirate Cricket Board.

T10 League Season 2 Squads:

Currently, the complete squad is not defined yet. Hence, the five players of each team have been declared for T10 League Season 2. However, the remaining squad will be announced on 2nd September 2018.T10 League Season 2

Pakhtoon Team

  • Shahid Afridi – Captain and Icon Player
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Liam Dawson
  • Colin Ingram
  • David Willey

Punjabi Legends:

  • Shoaib Malik Icon Player and Captain
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Evin Lewis
  • Luke Ronchi

Maratha Arabians:

  • Rashid Khan (Icon Player)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • James Faulkner
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Alex Hales

Kerala Kings:

  • Eoin Morgan Icon Player and Captain
  • Paul Stirling
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Kieron Pollard


  • Shane Watson – Icon Player
  • Ben Laughlin
  • Jofra Archer
  • Anton Devcich
  • Colin de Grandhomme

Bengal Tigers:

  • Sunil Narine – Icon Player
  • Asif Ali
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Jason Roy
  • Sam Billings

Northern Warriors:

  • Darren Sammy – Icon Player
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Nicolas Pooran
  • Andre Russell
  • Dwayne Smith


  • Brendon McCullum (Icon Player)
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Chris Lynn
  • Rilee Rossouw

Related ArticlePak VS NZ Series – Dates, Venue and New Zeeland Squad, Schedule and Venue

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments