Pakistan announced Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2021 UAE

T20 World Cup 2021 is just around the corner, and today, we got to know the cricket team of Pakistan comprising 15 members. the matches are going to start in September and Pakistani team will play against England and New Zealand. It is also said that Babar Azam will be the caption who will lead.

It will be a 5 match series while Mohammad Rizwan will serve as vice-captain of the series. The rest of the members include:

  • Babar Azam
  • Mohd Rizwan
  • Asif Ali
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohd Hafeez
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Azam Khan
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohd Nawaz
  • Mohd Wasim
  • Shahdab Khan
  • Hasan Ali
  • Haris Rauf
  • Mohd Hasnain
  • Shaheen Afridi

On the other hand, Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dhani, and Usman Qadir will be travel reserved. However, the point to be noted here is, Sharjeel Khan will not be a part of the T20 series.

Pakistan announced Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2021 UAE

T20 World Cup 2021

This 15 member team has been decided and announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board on 6th September 2021. On 25th September the first match will be played against Newzealand. Apart from UAE, 2 matches will be played in Pakistan against England.

Lahore and Rawalpindi are selected for these matches. After playing the match, the team will head over to the UAE, where the remaining matches will be played.

Pakistan Vs India

Pakistan and India matches have always been excited for various reasons. This time, we will be able to witness one of the exciting matches between both teams once again. On 24th October, both teams will come face to face in Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The matches will be of Group A and Group B tournaments. In Group B, the Pakistani team will face India, England and Newzealand, teams. It will be interesting to watch this series of matches that are going to start soon.

Latest Article

Mobile Packages